Progesterone, My Ass

Standard

I did my first ever PIO shot tonight.  It was just about the only part of fertility treatments I had never experienced.  So, now we can mark that off the list, too.   I asked for a prescription for EMLA cream, which is a lidocaine/prilocaine cream. OMG- awesome.  I didn’t feel anything when I did the shot.  It was completely painless.

I’m slightly concerned that maybe I did it wrong, it was so painless.  But, needle stabbed into upper outer quadrant of buttocks (I really love the word buttocks).   Needle in all the way, injected oil.   Can I have screwed it up?

Anyway, highly recommend the EMLA cream.  I had to do the shot myself and that really, really helped.

Leave a Reply

