Endometriosis Part II

Standard

Good news.  I don’t have cervical cancer.  I finally got to see the OB and it turns out that the bumps on my cervix are Nabothian Cysts, which are harmless.  I have been freaking out about it, so this was really good news.

He’s also sending me for an ultrasound to rule out other problems in my lady parts.  Other signs of the C word, fibroids, anything unusual.  But after that, it’s probably laparoscopy to seek and destroy any endometriosis.  My symptoms are pretty well defined and the surgery would likely help significantly with the pain AND the infertility.

So…change of plans for a minute.  I think I have to get all of this stuff fixed….maybe THEN I can make a baby…

Leave a Reply

