All Spermed Up

Standard

That’s right…. I’ve been spermed up.  Now we wait.  At least the timing is good so that I will not find out until after my family vacation to Disneyland next week.  Don’t want that ruined.

I would like to say here what a different experience I have had at this clinic.  My other clinic was full of warm, caring people – and I appreciated all of them.  That’s why I stayed so long.

But here, I have so much data.  And they are warm, kind, and caring – but they are also full of information and proactive!  In 2.5 years, I have never had a doctor or nurse ask me what my plans were if my cycle failed.  Until now – this doctor asked me right away so she could be ready, the nurses could be ready and they could come up with a plan for me.   Of course, this is it.  There’s nothing else – but the official word is that we are taking a 6 month break.  So, that’s what I told her.  I can’t see the wife supporting me doing this again.  Even if I really want to.  I suppose my hope is that in 6 months, I won;t want to.  But we will see how it goes.

I wish I could afford just one more IVF…just one more.  At the new clinic, where they do it differently.  I feel like I could be more at peace walking away if I could do that.  but money doesn’t grow on trees, and I don’t have any family I could borrow it from.   Or embryos – hey universe – I’m still hoping for some donated embryos!

And maybe, I suppose there’s an infinitesimal chance, that this will work, and that conversation won’t ever have to happen.  But I have had enough failure to know that my chances are exceedingly slim.

So, here we go.  It’s wait time.  Now to focus on Disneyland….

 

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

