I Almost Had a Heart Attack

Standard

Well, I thought I might have, anyway.  Yesterday afternoon I got a little lightheaded, then a shooting pain in my left shoulder, up my neck, and into my jawbone.  That was awesomely accompanied by an increase in lightheadedness, and cold sweats.  The episode passed within a few minutes, but the sweating stuck around for a bit. The weird ache and tingling in my left arm was there for a few hours.  I called my doc to see if I needed to go in or if this was just one of those weird things that bodies sometimes do.  She had me come in immediately.

She said it was not a heart attack, but seemed like a vasovagal response.  I had chest x-rays to make sure I was not experiencing a pneumothorax.  And there was nothing – those came back clear.  So, what was it?  What caused it all?  Unknown.  My doc theorized that it was an issue with the trapezius muscle, and that it caught a nerve which caused the tingling.  No explanation for the sweating and lightheadedness, other than those can be caused by intense pain.

So, what I have today is a pretty bad lingering headache and I am really tired from the muscle relaxer and pain pill.  I mostly just want to go home and sleep for a few hours, but that is not to be.

 

And in an unrelated note to the universe:  I am looking for donor embryos still.  Preferably ones with no strings attached.  There must be some embryos, somewhere…

One response »

  1. About your search for donor embryos, have you tried the folks at PVED? If you want to chat with me before contacting them, you can email me at chickandeggs at gmail. Wishing you the best!

Leave a Reply

