Standard

The transfer is complete.  I am not hopeful.  Upon thaw, we had one blastocyst that had lost its zona pellucida.  I could not seem to get any explanation for what that means in terms of outcomes.  My doc said the blast didn’t look great, but that it had a lot of living cells, which is the best predictor for successful outcomes.  The other was a thawed, compacted blastocyst.  It had not yet started expanding.  It has viable cells, but since it was not expanding, that was not optimal.  Both the embryologist and doctor said they have had pregnancies with this quality blasts before, so we’ll see.  Like I said, I am not hopeful.

Actually, I am tired.  Exhausted would be a better word.  But I am back at work and will get through this day.

Leave a Reply

