Standard

I seem to be recovering.  The break from treatments is definitely good for me – mentally.  I just needed a few minutes to collect my shit and regroup.

It was my birthday on Saturday and I didn’t think about IF or TTC one time – all day.  It was a nice break.  My kid had the whole day planned out.  He took me to the zoo, then to the park to play flag football.  We took a nap together – all kinds of snuggly – and then ended the day with Sushi and cupcakes.  My kid is 4, almost 5 – and he realized that on my birthday, I get to be queen for a day.  He went out of his way to make sure that everyone we encountered knew it was my birthday and thus treated me with the appropriate reverence.

It was a fun day.

I’ve also started taking my prozac again.  I had stopped – and I recall having a good reason – but now I don’t recall what that reason was.  Mother’s Day was such a bad day that I realized I had better get back on the Prozac – it’s necessary.  And while I haven’t been back on long enough for it to really kick in significantly, I think it is starting to work a bit.  In conjunction with the break from TTC for a minute, I feel a little lighter.  I have a little more energy.  I’m still more tired than necessary, but I also don’t feel like I am clawing my way out of the bottom of a very deep hole everyday just to try to function.

So, I guess this is improvement.  Today I am grateful to feel better.

 

Leave a Reply

