Standard

I had my third beta this morning and am just waiting for the results to come back now.  I don’t like surprises though, so I POAS this morning.  I used one of the crappy Target ones because that’s what I have, and it was negative.  Not a hint of positive.  It is a weird thing to feel completely relieved and disappointed at the same time about the same thing.  Disappointed that I am not going to be the third person on the great big internet to report a beta miracle…but relieved because there’s no way I am going to be the third person on the great big old internet to report a beta miracle – and the best thing that can happen is for this to resolve itself quickly.

I still have to wait for the blood test to confirm this, and certainly the blood tests have not totally been what I was expecting to this point, but I am ready to be moving on now.

One response »

Leave a Reply

