Standard

I wish I had a close friend nearby.  Turns out my wife cannot take off work to go to the transfer with me.  I mean, I know it’s not really a big deal.  It’s not like I’ll get drugged up or anything.  I guess it would just be nice to not go alone.  Especially nice since a doctor I have never met will be doing the transfer.  I am not really comfortable with that, but it is what it is.  I’ve started progesterone – it cannot be changed now.  I really wish it was one of the two doctors that I know who was doing the transfer… and I wish I friend to go with me.  But, none of my friends here are close enough to go into the room with me while my hoo-ha is just a paper sheet away from visible…

In other news, in my attempt to reclaim my life, I had a job interview on Friday.  It went well.  Amazingly well.  And it turns out that they can’t pay what I need to make to accept the position.  Frankly, I would even be willing to take a small pay cut for the job, but what they have established for the salary would be a very large pay cut.  Which is not feasible.  I hope that they are able to go back and revisit their budget and come up with some more money because both the CEO and I felt strongly that it was a good fit.  I’m pretty disappointed – the commute would have been a bitch, but I think I would have really liked the job.

It’s weird to be disappointed by something other than fertility treatments…it’s been so long since I let myself pursue anything else meaningful.

 

Leave a Reply

