Standard

My cousin is 18 years old.  His girlfriend went into labor last night and his baby boy was born this morning.  He announced her pregnancy on the heels of one of my miscarriages.  And his baby started to be born on the day of my transfer.  I know it’s just random timing and all, but the fact that the announcement and birth perfectly aligned with major milestones in my own journey…well, I don’t know.  You grasp at straws when you are in this position.  Maybe it’s a sign, maybe the universe is ready to give me my baby now…maybe the timing is fortuitous.  Maybe, maybe, maybe.  And maybe it means nothing at all other than we have another sweet new baby in the family.

Leave a Reply

