Bloodwork

Standard

I had my bloodwork today. 9 tests, 7 LARGE vials of blood and a stick in each arm. I’ll be shocked if they did the right tests. The people at the lab had to call people at a different lab to help them know what to do with the tests (she was on the phone 30 minutes trying to figure it out). I had some that aren’t very common, I know – but they are still preprinted on the lab slip, so clearly they aren’t THAT out of the ordinary. But, at least they called someone for help and spent a lot of time trying to figure it out, so maybe they did get it right.

It will take 2-2.5 weeks to get back the chromosome analysis. I would almost have the results back by now if my docs office had gotten the prior authorization in a timely manner. Which they didn’t. Which, I suppose, isn’t surprising. My doc expected to have it back around now, though. Very frustrating.

Leave a Reply

