See my Track Marks? Those are Repeat Betas…

Standard

Had another blood draw Wednesday morning and the HCG was very close to being doubled. Had another blood draw today and still waiting for the results. I look like a druggie – all bruised up in the elbow-pits. Apparently it’s not a done deal yet that this isn’t going to work, but today’s numbers should be a good indicator of how things are progressing. I asked to have my progesterone checked too, but the nurse forgot to send me a lab slip. So, I’ll go back for another draw for progesterone. What’s a 5th blood test in 7 days?

In the meantime, I’m staying fairly calm and detached from the whole experience. Which is good. Very. very, good for my long term mental health should this go downhill as it is threatening.

Leave a Reply

