Mother’s Day

Standard
For anyone keeping score, I’m pregnant again. I’m not saying this with any measure of excitement. My first set of HCG numbers were not promising. The best my doctor would say is “cautious optimism”. I have another blood draw Monday to see if the levels are rising appropriately. We also are not telling ANYONE. So, if you read this, it’s top secret.

That being said, if we get through today without a miscarriage, this Mother’s Day will be 100% better than the last one. I had my first miscarriage on Mother’s Day last year. I’m having a hard time with that today and really hoping to not have a repeat performance.

Leave a Reply

