Post Op

Standard
I had my post-op visit with the OB today. Since I didn’t have any bleeding issues, there was no physical exam. She talked to me for a while. The results from the genetic testing are not back. There was very little left they could use for genetic testing, but what information she had back said there were some immature chorionic villi and that the results were still pending. She said she would let me know when she had any information. She also reminded me that the results might be inconclusive and we may never know.

She was very kind and talked to me about things I should do between now and TTC again. She also made some suggestions for things we might do next time around that “may or may not help, but definitely won’t hurt”. She said she doubts any of those things caused this or my last miscarriage, but that for peace of mind and any proactive benefit we might get, we can do those things. She also said that she’ll see me earlier and more frequently next time.

So, overall, it was a good visit and I have decided to stick with this OB for next time. I have 9 more days of active birth control pills, then theoretically AF will arrive and then we’ll be TTC again. Weight loss is on track. Blood sugar…well, I’m not sure…I think it’s on the high side of ok. I get that checked Monday. I’ve also added wheatgrass to my diet. Right now in the smoothies, but as soon as I get a grass juicer, I’ll do wheatgrass shots several times a day. I also need to plant several flats of wheatgrass if I want to maintain that. I won’t be able to afford it otherwise.

Today’s smoothie: banana, 1/8 pineapple, blueberries, strawberries, red chard, spinach, chia seed gel, hemp milk. I need more variety in these pretty soon.

Last week I made way too much smoothie so I froze the rest into popsicles for my son. I told a friend that I’m the best mom EVER because I made my kid popsicles with spinach and arugula – and he LOVES them. She said it either makes me the best mom ever…or the worst.

Leave a Reply

