Back to Work

Standard

It’s kind of nice to be back at work. It gives me a way to focus. Not that I am having an easy time focusing though. It’s sort of a mixed bag. It gives me something to focus on, but I can’t do it. I have 2 goals for today. I have an article to write that is due today. My goal is to get that written and done. My other goal is to check my voicemail and return calls. I know that sounds like a pathetic goal, but I HATE checking voice mail and returning calls. Hate it with a passion far disproportionate to the activity.

In other news, I have lost about 6 pounds. It’s too much too fast, but not particularly surprising since I am not eating much. I am drinking my green smoothies though, so at least what is going in is very healthy (banana, pineapple, blueberries, strawberries, spinach, kale, spirulina, hemp milk). I think I am dehydrated, too. I am having some serious intestinal issues – for a few days now. I can’t even keep water in. I think the zoloft isn’t agreeing with me. I have an appointment today to figure that out. I’ll also get the heart thing checked.

Leave a Reply

