Cramps

Standard

(Originally posted in LiveJournal)

 

Ohhh, the cramps!  It’s like the worst menstrual cramps ever, times 2.  They were bad enough to take my breath away a little bit earlier….Added to a back ache, a head ache, nausea…. oh yeah.  Fun times.

I’m nervous about the d&c tomorrow.  But not specifically about the d&c – just about surgery in general and anesthesia.  You know, I’ll just feel better once it’s over and I wake up ok….  I remember when I had my gallbladder out a few years ago – I wasn’t scared of the surgery itself, I was scared of not coming out of it.  And you know, having a kid and all makes me much more paranoid about that.

I have read that if you are in a lot of pain before hand, you will likely feel better once the procedure is over.  I hope that holds true for me.  If not, I have some demerol I can take after the surgery – and I know that will help.

Here’s to a safe procedure and recovery.

Leave a Reply

